Home >> Government Exams >>SCRA 2013



SCRA Exam Detail | SCRA Contact Detail | SCRA Eligibility Criteria

SCRA stands for “SPECIAL CLASS RAILWAY APPRENTICE” This is one of the toughest engineering entrance exam.Candidates qualifying this exam will get some financial assistance in terms of education from the government. Candidate who clear SCRA, also get a Bachelor of Engineering degree in Mechanical Engineering after successful completion of four years of training. This degree is recognized by the All India Council for Technical Education.


(a) Candidates can apply Offline in the new Common Application form (Form-E) devised by the Commission for its examinations, which can be purchased from the designated Head Post Offices/Post Offices (specified in Appendix III of the Notice) throughout the country against a certain cash payment. Each such Form can be used only once and only for one examination.

(b)In case of any difficulty in obtaining Application Forms from the designated HPOs/POs, the candidates should immediately contact the concerned post Master or UPSC's "FORMS SUPPLY MONITORING CELL" over Telephone No. 011-23389366/FAX No. 011-23387310.

(c)Candidates are advised to read carefully the "Instructions for filling up the Online Application Form"

Educational Qualification For SCRA 2013:
a) To take admission in this examination, candidates must have passed Intermediate or an equivalent examination in first or in second division.

b) Mathematics and at least one of the subjects Physics and Chemistry as subjects of the examination.
c) University or board is of government approved.
d) Mathematics graduate or students with at least one of the subjects Physics or Chemistry as their degree level may apply also.

Age Criteria For SCRA 2013:
Candidates must have attained lower age limit of 17 years of age & must have completed upper age limit of 21.

SCRA 2013 Entrance Pattern -
The SCRA 2013 entrance pattern in entrance examination comprises written test in Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, English Language, General Knowledge, and Psychological Test (Mental Ability). The selected candidates are called for an interview, which is followed by a medical examination. The standard of syllabus is that of Class XII (CBSE equivalent).

Check Out the Complete List of Goverment Exams

Related Railway Articles You may be Interested : -

Enter Your Email Address to Get Latest Updates:


Enter Your Email Address