Home >> Government Exams >>SCRA 2012


SCRA Education qualification

SCRA Exam Detail | SCRA Contact Detail | SCRA Eligibility Criteria

The candidate must have bachelor’s degree from a recognized university. The compulsory subject during the academics of the candidate is mathematics, physics and chemistry during their graduation. Candidate must have passed higher secondary education with at least one of the subject from mathematics, physics and chemistry.

Exam pattern

The exam pattern of SCRA exam is as follows-

1) The written exam carries 600 marks in total. If the candidate will qualify written exam will have to go through a personality test of 200 marks for their final selection.

2) Written exam is further classified into the following three sections.

a) General ability test – 200 marks with the duration of 2 hours.
b) Physics and chemistry test – 200 marks with the duration of 2 hours.
c) Mathematics – 200 marks with the duration of 2 hours.

Important note : There will be negative marking in the exam and nature of exam will be objective. The candidates have to choose the most appropriate answer from the selected alternatives. Therefore candidate must attempt only those questions in which they feel confident.

Educational Qualification For SCRA 2012:

a) To take admission in this examination, candidates must have passed Intermediate or an equivalent examination in first or in second division.
b) Mathematics and at least one of the subjects Physics and Chemistry as subjects of the examination.
c) University or board is of government approved.
d) Mathematics graduate or students with at least one of the subjects Physics or Chemistry as their degree level may apply also.

Age Criteria For SCRA 2012:

Candidates must have attained lower age limit of 17 years of age & must have completed upper age limit of 21 on 1st august of year of examination.

SCRA 2012 Entrance Pattern

The SCRA 2012 entrance pattern in entrance examination comprises written test in Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, English Language, General Knowledge, and Psychological Test (Mental Ability). The selected candidates are called for an interview, which is followed by a medical examination. The standard of syllabus is that of Class XII (CBSE equivalent).


Check Out the Complete List of Goverment Exams

Related Articles You may be Interested : -

Enter Your Email Address to Get Latest Updates:


Enter Your Email Address